2015 ESP Undergraduate and Graduate Award Winners

The 2015 ESP Awards Breakfast, held jointly with the Department of Biology and the School of Systems Biology, will be on May 13, 2015, 10:00 am–12:00 noon, in Dewberry Hall in the Johnson Center.  The College of Science Convocation will be held later the same day at 2:00 p.m.


Left: Dr. Chris Parsons with Fernanda Craig, Outstanding Undergraduate Student in Environmental Science. Right: Dr. Robert Jonas with Fernanda Craig.


Undergraduate Award Winners:

Baxter, Abigail
Outstanding student in Ecological Science

Hassan, Ali
Outstanding student in Environmental Health

Craig,  Fernanda
Outstanding student in Marine, Estuarine & Freshwater Conservation

Copeland-Fish,  Kathleen
Outstanding student in Marine, Estuarine & Freshwater Conservation

Overstreet,  Haley
Outstanding student in Conservation

Craig,  Fernanda
Winner of 2014 John Souza III Scholarship for Environmental Science

Craig,  Fernanda
Chair’s Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Student in Environmental Science


Graduate Award Winners:

Hallworth, Mike
Best Dissertation

Abrahams, Heather
Best Thesis

Walsh-Thomas,  Jenell
Norfolk, William
Villari, Joe
Combs, Zachary
Exceptional TA’s

Important Dates for Students

SPRING 2020 Semester (modified due to COVID-19)

MLK Day (university closed): Jan 20

First day of classes: Jan 21

Spring Break (extended): Mar 9-20

Dissertation/Thesis Deadline: May 8

Last day of classes: May 11

Reading Day(s): May 12

Final Exam Period: May 13-20

University Commencement: May 22 (tentative)

COVID-19 DATE CHANGES – For the complete modified spring calendar, see https://registrar.gmu.edu/calendars/spring-2020/ and for latest COVID-19 updates, see: https://www2.gmu.edu/coronavirus