Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2020 Faculty Office Hours

A compiled list of office hours set by ESP faculty who are teaching this semester, as specified in their course syllabi. Default sort is by faculty last name. If your instructor is not listed below, please refer to your course syllabus.

DK = David King Hall (Fairfax)
PSC = Potomac Science Center (Woodbridge)
FacultyCourseOfficeOffice HoursEmail
Aguirre, A. AlonsoEVPP 460/560 Infectious Diseases of WildlifeDK 3005Tue 2:00-4:00pm, or by appointment (send email request)aaguirr3@gmu.edu
Ahn, ChangwooEVPP442/542 BIOL 442 Urban Ecosystems and ProcessesDK 3034Tue 2:00-4:00pm, or by appointment cahn@gmu.edu
Akerlof, KarenEVPP 336 Human Dimensions of the Environment
EVPP 429/529 Environmental Science Communication
DK 3032Fri 10:00am-12:00pm or by appointmentkakerlof@gmu.edu
Bubbosh, PaulEVPP 490 Principles of Environmental Law EVPP 505 Energy LawDK 3026Wed 9:00-10:30am (by appointment only)
pbubbosh@gmu.edu
de Mutsert, KimEVPP/BIOL 581 Estuarine and Coastal EcologyPSC 3115 Mon 2:00-4:00pm and by appointment
kdemutse@gmu.edu
Feldman, IraEVPP 322 Business and Sustainabilityifeldman@gmu.edu
Gallo, H. TravisEVPP/BIOL 318/518 Conservation Biology
EVPP 490/505 Principles of Wildlife Ecology

DK 3018
hgallo@gmu.edu
Glaberman, ScottEVPP 445/545/BIOL 417 Environmental Toxicology: An Active-Learning ApproachDK 3024Wed 2:45-3:45pm or by appointmentsglaberm@gmu.edu
Howe, NatalieEVPP/BIOL 408-002 Mushrooms, Molds & Society
DK 3026Mon 9:00am-12:00pm by appointment
nhowe4@gmu.edu
Jones, R. Chris EVPP 301 Biological Diversity/Ecosystem
DK 3040Mon & Wed 12:00-1:00pm & by email appointment
rcjones@gmu.edu
Keltner, Susan EVPP 337 Environmental Policy Making in Developing CountriesDK 3026Thu 2:00-4:00pm or by appointment
skeltner@gmu.edu
Kim, Younsung EVPP 337 Environmental Policy Making in Developing Countries
EVPP/GOVT 361 Introduction to Environmental Policy EVPP 362 Intermediate Environmental Policy
DK 3020Please email first before coming.
Tue & Thu 10:30-11:30am by appointment
ykih@gmu.edu
Largen, Kim EVPP 108 Ecosphere: Introduction to Environmental Science I - Lecture
EVPP 109 Ecosphere: Introduction to Environmental Science I - Lab
EVPP 110 Ecosphere: An Introduction to Environmental Science I
EVPP 111 Ecosphere: An Introduction to Environmental Science II
EVPP 112 Ecosphere: Introduction to Environmental Science II - Lecture
EVPP 113 Ecosphere: Introduction to Environmental Science II - Lab
DK 3027Mon, Wed, and Fri 7:30-8:15am and 10:30-11:15am or by appointment, periodically and variably on-line via Blackboard Collaborate
klargen@gmu.edu
Lovejoy, Thomas EVPP 619 The Challenge of Biodiversity215 Research HallMon 3:30-4:30 by appointment
tlovejoy@gmu.edu
Perilla, GermanEVPP 423 Beekeeping & Sustainability
Enterprise 037Wed 2:00-5:00pm
gperilla@gmu.edu
Peters, EstherEVPP 491/BIOL 413 Histotechniques
EVPP 506 Science of the Environment I
DK 3050epeters2@gmu.edu
Prasad, Vivek EVPP 430 Fundamentals of Environmental Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
EVPP 436/505 The Human Dimensions of Global Climate Change
DK 3026
vprasad1@gmu.edu
Ransom, J. Neil EVPP 201 Environment and You: Issues for the Twenty-First Century
EVPP 337 Environmental Policy Making in Developing Countries
Virtual (Blackboard Collaborate)jransom@gmu.edu
Razafinjatovo, Paul P. EVPP 337 Environmental Policy Making in Developing CountriesDK 3026 Mon 5:00-6:00pm or on Blackboard Collaborate by appointment
prazafin@gmu.edu
Salerno, Jennifer EVPP 490/505 Coral Reef Ecology, Health, & Conservation
EVPP 305 Environmental Microbiology Essentials
DK 3024Tue 2:00-3:00pm; Thu 4:00-5:00pm; or by appointment
jsalerno@gmu.edu
Sample, V. Alaric (Al) EVPP 490/505 Natural Resources Concervation Policy
EVPP 677 Applied Ecology & Ecosystem Management
DK 3026 or DK 3035
EVPP 490/505: Tue 6:00-7:00pm by appointment
EVPP 677: Wed 6:00-7:00pm by appointment

vsample@gmu.edu
Sklarew, Daniel (Dann)EVPP 322 Business and Sustainability
EVPP 480 Sustainability in Action
DK 3001 or DK 3019dsklarew@gmu.edu
Sklarew, Jennifer EVPP 432/533 Energy Policy
EVPP 490/505 Food, Energy, Water Nexus
DK 3019Tue & Thu 1:30-2:30pm by appointment
jsklarew@gmu.edu
Smith, Cynthia (Cindy)EVPP 302 Environmental Science: Biomes and Human Dimensions
EVPP 641 Environmental Science & Public Policy

DK 3024csmitc@gmu.edu
Talbot, LeeEVPP 620 Development of US Environmental Policies

DK 3048ltalbot@gmu.edu
Valderrama, DiegoEVPP 338 The Economics of Environmental Policy
EVPP 449/549 Marine Ecology
EVPP 651 Multivariate Data Analysis for Ecology & Environmental Science
EVPP 991 Experimental & Observational Study, Design & Analysis for Environmental Scientists

DK 3033EVPP 338: Mon and Wed, 12:00-1:15pm
EVPP 449/559, EVPP 651, EVPP 991:
Fri 2:00-4:00pm or by appointment
dvalder@gmu.edu
van der Ham, Joris EVPP/BIOL 377 Applied Ecology
DK 3037Tue 2:00-4:00pm (appointments preferred)
jvanderh@gmu.edu