2016 Award Winners

UNDERGRADUATES (by B.S. degree concentration)

Hannah Miller & Lenore Pedicord

Climate Change
Chelsi Strange

Ecological Science
Kelly Floro
Honorable mentions
Sarah Brown & Shanna Rock

Environmental Health
Christine Figan
Honorable mention
Chase Altizer

Marine, Freshwater & Estuarine Ecology
Katie Saalbach
Honorable mention
Shannon Murphy Pace


Best PhD Dissertation
Melissa Hawkins* & Jason O’Bryhim

Best MS Thesis
William Norfolk

Teaching awards
Jennifer Lewis, Amanda Sills, Katheryn Patterson

Conservation/Environmental Impact Award
Ashley Sitar

*Addendum: An earlier version of this post listed the Best PhD Dissertation winners as Monica Hawkins and Jason O’Bryhim, instead of Melissa Hawkins and Jason O’Bryhim.